The Committee

illustration of beetrootThe affairs of the Guild are managed by a Committee of members, elected each year at the Annual General Meeting, usually held in March.

For 2015 – 2016 the Committee consists of:

  • Mr Denis Fryer – Chairman
  • Mr Pat Dineen – Vice Chairman
  • Mrs Jennie Norris – Secretary
  • Mr David Norris – Treasurer & Website
  • Mrs Sandy Hernu
  • Mrs Sally Meyer
  • Mrs Maggie Walton

The Committee meets regularly to deal with the affairs of the Guild.

leather workAssessment Committee

The Assessment Committee is a sub-committee appointed by the Committee.

The Assessment Committee may seek the views and opinions of other Members, depending on the craft being assessed. More information on assessments can be found here.


bespoke jewelleryThe Guild maintains suitable craft insurance for its shows.This does not cover members when they are showing at other events.


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: